Sonnambula (De Bellini) Grosse Concert - Fantasie View full size

Sonnambula (De Bellini) Grosse Concert - Fantasie

pianoforte a quattro mani

- 2012

More details

12,99 €

Maria Madini MorettI
She graduated in piano at the Academy of Music “G.Verdi” of Milan, in her hometown. She performed an intense concertistic activity as a soloist and also as member of various groups of chamber music expecially in piano duo, performing recitals and concerts with the Orchestra in the main Italy cities, and various European countries, even with first performances at International Festivals (Paris, Berlin, Kassel, Zürich). 
She recorded for the Italian Radiotelevision, the French Radiotelevision, the Switzerland Radio Zürich from and Monteceneri and for the San Francisco Radio. 
She recorded for the Serenus Corporation of New York and for the Lira Records Label (M.A.P.) of Milan. Since some years she performances as duo with the pianist Ada Mauri and Sumiko Hojo. 
She established the Group “Linea Ensemble”, group she is part of, with special attention to ‘900 Muisic research and performing. 
Already teacher at the Academy of Music “G.Verdi” from Milan, she is coordinator and teacher of “Tulio Macaggi” International Improvement Master Classes for piano and piano duo at Villa Monastero, Varenna (LC).

Ada Mauri
Born in Milan, she studied with Anita Porrini (the favourite student of Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli) and graduated in piano at the Conservatory “G. Verdi” of Milan with full marks. Later on she perfected her instrumental skills with Alberto Mozzati and with Kurt Neumüller gaining a diploma at the Hochschule für Musik of Salzburg. 
She also attended harpsichord courses with Emilia Fadini and studied composition under the guidance of Burno Bettinelli. 
A prize-winner in various international competitions, she carried out an intensive activity both as a chamber musician and as a teacher (she was regular professor of piano at the Academy of Music “G. Nicolini” in Piacenza from ‘71 till ‘77). 
From ‘77 she has been the principal pianist in the La Scala Theatre Orchestra, in which capacity she has extensively toured Italy and the inernational concert arena with the greatest conductors (such as Abbado, Berstein, Ceccato, Chailly, Kleiber, Maazel, Muti, Prête, Osawa, Sawallisch, etc.). 
In this respect worth mentioning are the performances of Petrushka and Symphony of Psalms by Strawinsky under the baton of L. Bernstein, not to mention a concert including a collection of Mozart arias featuring M. Price and C. Abbado as protagonists. As a soloist she has often performed in neteworhty events flanking artists of the rank of M. Price, B. Cavallo, G. Davy, M. Ferrando, C. Gayer, G. Tirincanti; remarkable are also her discographical, radio and television achievements. 
Ada Mauri is a member of the “Linea Ensemble” and teaches at the vocational courses organised.

Label: LIRA CLASSICA - Catalog: N° LR CD 128 - Product by Massimo Monti - Musicisti Associati Produzioni M.A.P. - Distribution M.A.P. - Year of production 2012


Tracks list CD:
01. Andante espressivo - Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - 2.35
02. Allegro con fuoco - Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - 2.06
03. Andante maestoso - Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - 3.18
04. Allegro con anima - Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - 1.57
05. Venetian Barcarole Andante con moto - Felix Mendelssohn 
       Bartholdy - 3.03
06. Allegretto grazioso - Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy - 2.27
07. Andante cantabile - fur Klavier zu vier Handen - 2.34
08. Sonnambula (De Bellini) - Franz Liszt - 16.32
09. Hymne national russe - Johannes Brahms - 4.10
10. La branche. Chansonette - Johannes Brahms - 4.06
11. Ne la réveille pas à l’aube. Romance - Johannes Brahms - 3.18
12. Le rossignol - Johannes Brahms - 2.54
13. Vois là-bas un grand village. Chant bohémien 
      Johannes Brahms - 3.04
14. La tresse. Chant bohémien - Johannes Brahms - 3.55